Dec 01, 2021  
2019-2020 Bulletin 
2019-2020 Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Organization and Plan of Instruction

Undergraduate instruction at Tuskegee University is organized under five colleges and three schools: the College of Agriculture, Environment and Nutrition Sciences; the College of Arts and Sciences; the College of Business and Information Science; the College of Engineering; the College of Veterinary Medicine; the School of Architecture and Construction Science; the School of Education, and the School of Nursing and Allied Health. Courses are offered leading to the degrees of Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Arts. Each area is supervised by a dean.

Graduate instruction leading to the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine Degree, Master’s Degree, and Doctor of Philosophy Degree is offered in selected programs in all five colleges and one school. A Dean of Graduate Programs works closely with the Deans of the Colleges and graduate faculty members to ensure that students are properly guided in their areas of study and research.

Instruction is offered in each major through two semesters of approximately fifteen weeks each. Opportunities for summer study are provided through an eight-week term where a considerable number of courses are offered from most curricula.